22 February, Kathmandu. Canada XI defeated Nepal A by 4 wickets in the third and final ODI. With this victory, Canada has won the three-match series 2-1. Canada achieved the target of 182 runs given by Nepal A to win the series by losing 6 wickets in 38.5 overs with the help of Nicholas Kirton’s half-century.

Kirton took care of Canada’s innings, which lost an important wicket after scoring 71 runs. He shared a partnership of 29 runs with Nikhil Dutt for the fifth wicket. Dutt was dismissed for 14 runs. Kirton then shared a partnership of 68 runs with Navadit Daliwal for the sixth wicket. In the second ball of the 39th over, Basir Ahmed dismissed Datta for 38 runs.

But in the fifth ball, Kirton gave Canada the series by hitting a boundary. He remained unbeaten on 58 runs. Aaron Johnson added 36 runs. Nepal’s Sahab Alam took 4 wickets while Sher Mall and Basir Ahmed took one wicket each.

Earlier, Nepal A, who lost the toss and batted first, lost all their wickets after scoring 181 runs in 46.6 overs. Nepal had a good start. Arjun Kumal and Ashutosh Ghiraiah shared a partnership of 51 runs for the first wicket. In the fifth ball of the 14th over, Ghiraiya was dismissed after scoring 28 runs. After that, Nepal could not make a big contribution.

Arjun Kumal was dismissed for 27 runs while Bashir Ahmed scored 24 runs and Sandeep Zora scored 24 runs. Rashid Khan and Pratish GC were dismissed for 19/19 runs when Sujan Thapalia scored 20 runs. Canada’s Nicholas Kirton, Dillon Helliger and Harsh Thacker took 2 and 2 wickets respectively.

Related News