Kathmandu. Nepal has come close to ACC Premier Cup title. Nepal reached the final after the semi-final match against Kuwait was canceled due to rain at the TU Ground in Kirtipur on Saturday.

Chasing the target of 281 runs given by Nepal, Kuwait added 37 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 8.3 overs and the game was stopped by rain. In order to apply the DLS method, 20 overs should have been played and since it was not possible to play super overs, Nepal won and entered the finals on the basis of topping the group stage. After winning the final, Nepal will play against world champions India and Pakistan in the Asia Cup.

The game was stopped due to rain when Kuwait was batting after chasing the target of 281 runs given by Nepal at Kirtipur ground. The match was stopped when Kuwait scored 37 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 8.3 overs.

Nepal’s Karan KC alone took five wickets against Kuwait. One wicket was taken by Sompal Kami. Even earlier, the game was affected by rain. The 50 over match was reduced to 42 overs when affected. Similarly, the target of 282 runs was also made a target of 281 runs by DLS method.

After losing the toss and batting first at the international cricket ground in Kirtipur, Nepal presented a target of 281 runs against Kuwait. A target of 281 runs was set by DLS method.

Karan KC, who bowled at the start, took the first wicket without giving a run. He took the wicket of Adnan Edris. Then Sompal Kami, who came to bowl, took the wicket of Parvinder Kumar. His wicket was taken through lbw. Karan KC, who came to bowl in the third over, took another wicket. He had Mitt Bhaswar caught by Lalit Rajvanshi.

Karan KC took the fourth wicket of Siraj Khan in the sixth over. Similarly, Mohammad Aslam’s fifth wicket was taken in the eighth over. Captain Rohit Paudel batted excellently for Nepal. He scored 94 runs. Rohit, who played 95 balls, hit 7 fours and 3 sixes.

Kushal Malla also managed to score a half century. Kushal scored 57 runs off 44 balls hitting 4-4 fours and a six. Openers Kushal Bhurtel scored 43 runs and Asif Shaikh added 31 runs. The two shared 77 runs in 10.5 overs. Bhim Sharki was dismissed for 1 run and Arif Shaikh was dismissed for 19 runs. Sandeep Lamichhan got out for 5 runs.

Karan KC was dismissed for 7 runs off 6 balls while Sompal Kami scored 13 runs not out and Lalit Rajvanshi scored 2 runs not out. When the last ball was left, Lalit got a chance to enter the field. In bowling, Kuwait’s Mohammad Aslam and Adnan Idres took 3 wickets each.

Related News