Kathmandu : Dr CK Raut, the National Chairperson of Janamat Party, is leading in the vote tally with more than double the votes secured by Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) Chair Upendra Yadav, under the election to the Member of House of Representatives in Saptari constituency-2. Raut is leading the vote tally by 6,808 votes against Yadav.

As per the latest results of the vote counting, Raut has obtained 13,759 votes while Yadav has bagged 6,951 votes, the Chief Election Officer’s Office stated. Yadav is the common candidate from the JSP-UML alliance.

Jaya Prakash Thakur of the Lokatantrik Samajbadi Party (LSP), who is the common candidate of the ruling alliance, is in the third place. He has garnered 2,857 votes, the District Election Office said.Lama re-

elected as PA member from Kathmandu-3
Chhiring Dorje Lama of the Nepali Congress has won the election under the Province Assembly from Kathmandu constituency-3 (A).
He obtained 4,558 votes to win the election, according to election officer Mandira Shahi. Lama’s nearest competitor was Chandra Man Lama from the CPN (UML) who finished the race with 3,415.

Similarly, a rebel candidate from the NC, Dipendra Lama, got 2,933 votes followed by Rastriya Prajatantra Party’s Chundi Lama who got 2,276.
Elected Lama had also won the previous election towards the Province Assembly in 2017.

Related News